Important Dates

Start of Registration: 1st of May 2018

Deadline Abstract Submission: 30th of June 2018

Deadline Early Bird Registration: 31st of July 2018

Deadline Registration: 18th of September 2018

  Organized by

in coorperation with Dresden Battery Days


Closingdate: 23rd of September 2013


Start of registration: 15th of May 2016

Early bird registration 15th of May to 31st of July 2016
Regular rate: 580 € (excl. 20% VAT)
Academic rate: 480 € (excl. 20% VAT)

Registration 1st of August to 11th of September 2016
Regular rate: 630 € (excl. 20% VAT)
Academic rate: 530 € (excl. 20% VAT)

General Information on Registration:

  • The registration fee includes admission to lectures, lunches and dinner events and coffee breaks. The abstract book and proceedings are included as well.
  • The General & Registration Office (VARTA Micro Innovation GmbH) must be notified of any cancellations in writing (by mail or fax).
  • There is no charge for cancellations made by August 30th.
  • If the booking is cancelled latest September 11th a service charge of 30 % of the registration fee will be charged.
  • For later cancellations the complete conference fee will be charged. However, any registered participant may be replaced by a proxy.
  • Prices are exclusive 20% VAT. Prices including 20% VAT appear on the payment/booking information as well as on the invoice.
  • The mutually agreed place of jurisdiction shall be Graz, Austria.

VARTA Micro Innovation GmbH

Ms. Conny Mayer

Stremayrgasse 9

8010 Graz, Austria

Tel: +43 316 873 32600

Email: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Garche
FCBAT Ulm, Germany

Dr. Nikolaus Hochgatterer
Samsung SDI Battery Systems GmbH, Austria

Dr. Stefan Koller
VARTA Micro Innovation GmbH, Austria

Prof. Dr. Robert Kostecki
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, California

Dr. Peter Lamp
BMW, Germany

Dr. Jürgen Pfeiffer
Wacker Chemie AG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Gollas
Graz University of Technology, Austria

Dr.-Ing. Mareike Wolter
Fraunhofer Institute for Ceramic Technologies and Systems IKTS, Germany

Oswin Öttinger
SGL Carbon SE

Jürgen Breil
Brückner Group

Paul Spurk

Peter Schulz
Manz AG